at the University of Hawaiʻi at Mānoa
UHCSEAS on Facebook UHCSEAS on Twitter UHCSEAS on LinkedIn UHCSEAS on Vimeo UHCSEAS on Instagram UHCSEAS on Youtube

GETSEA Consortium Spring 2021 Courses


The Graduate Education and Training in Southeast Asian Studies (GETSEA) consortium (which UHCSEAS is a member of) is offering three virtual mini-courses this spring for graduate studies. These courses are free but do not offer credit, although students are encouraged to work with a faculty member at their own institution to count the course towards an independent study credit. Priority will be given to M.A. and Ph.D. students from GETSEA consortium universities but all students are welcome to apply.

Applications are due February 12, 2021apply here!

Spring Mini Courses:

Rethinking the Environmental Repertoire in Southeast Asia
Taught by Prof. Hieu Phung, University of Michigan
February 19 to March 26, Fridays 5:00pm-7:00pm EST (12:00pm-2:00pm HST)

Southeast Asian Polities and Politics
Taught by Prof. Patricio Abinales, University of Hawai’i at Mānoa
March 6 to April 17, Saturdays 3:00pm-5:00pm EST (10:00am-12:00pm HST)

Transnational Representation of Southeast Asia: Race, Gender, and Identity
Taught by Prof. Quynh Vo, University of Hawai’i at Mānoa
June 1, 2021 to July 6, 2021, Tuesdays 3:00pm-5:00pm EST (10:00am-12:00pm HST)

More info on these courses here.

More info on GETSEA at our consortium website.