Indonesia Specialists

Indonesia imageRaja Ampat Islands; photo by André Amui

Barbara Watson Andaya, Ph.D. | School of Pacific and Asian Studies
History of Southeast Asia, women in the Malay world, Asian studies
bandaya@hawaii.edu | website

Leonard Andaya, Ph.D. | Department of History
History of Southeast Asia, Malay world
andaya@hawaii.edu | website

Nicholas Barker, Ph.D. | Senior Leadership Education Specialist, East-West Center
Leadership Education, religiosity in Southeast Asia
BarkerN@EastWestCenter.org | website

Nancy Cooper, Ph.D. | Department of Anthropology
Cultural anthropology, Java
ncooper@hawaii.edu | website

Ashok Das, Ph.D. | Department of Urban & Regional Planning
Urban planning and poverty issues in Indonesia and Southeast Asia
ashokdas@hawaii.edu | website

Patricia (Pattie) Dunn | School of Pacific and Asian Studies
Pan-Southeast Asia, gamelan
pdunn@hawaii.edu | website

Ehito Kimura, Ph.D. | Department of Political Science
Southeast Asian politics
ehito@hawaii.edu | website

Uli Kozok, Ph.D. | Department of Indo-Pacific Languages and Literatures
Indonesian language, paleography of island Southeast Asia
kozok@hawaii.edu | website

Byron Moon, Ph.D. | Department of Music
Javanese gamelan
bmoon@hawaii.edu | website

Rohayati Paseng | Hamilton Library, Southeast Asia Collection
Southeast Asia library resources, Southeast Asian film, translation/film subtitling
rohayati@hawaii.edu | website

Kirstin Pauka, Ph.D. | Department of Theatre & Dance
Southeast Asian dance /drama, Randai (West Sumatra)
pauka@hawaii.edu | website

Paul Rausch | Center for Southeast Asian Studies
Southeast Asian film, film subtitling, textiles/clothing/body modification
rausch@hawaii.edu | website

Bronwen Solyom | Librarian, Jean Charlot Collection
Indonesian textiles/clothing
brons@hawaii.edu | website

Deborah Waite, Ph.D. | Department of Art and Art History
Pacific Islands and Indonesian art
waite@hawaii.edu | website

Regional Specialists by Country:

bruneiflag-small

Brunei

cambodiaflag-small

Cambodia

Indonesiaflag-small

Indonesia

laosflag-small

Laos

malaysiaflag-small

Malaysia

myanmarflag-small

Myanmar

philippinesflag-small

Philippines

singaporeflag-small

Singapore

thailandflag-small

Thailand

timorlesteflag-small

Timor- Leste

vietnamflag-small

Viet Nam

aseanflag-small

ASEAN