Thailand Specialists

Thailand imageHistoric House, Thailand

Yuphaphann Hoonchamlong, Ph.D. (Ms) | Dept. of Indo-Pacific Languages and Literatures
Thai language
yuphapha@hawaii.edu | website

Shoichi Iwasaki, Ph.D. | Department of East Asian Languages & Literatures (Japanese)
Thai linguistics
iwasaki9@hawaii.edu | website

Liam Kelley, Ph.D. | Department of History
Southeast Asian history, Sino-Vietnamese relations
liam@hawaii.edu | website

Leslie Sponsel, Ph.D. (Mr.) | Department of Anthropology
Southeast Asian anthropology, Buddhist ecology
sponsel@hawaii.edu | website

Kennon Breazeale, Ph.D. | Projects Coordinator, East-West Center 
History of Tai-speaking areas (Myanmar, Cambodia, Laos, Thailand, Yunnan)
breazeak@eastwestcenter.org | website

William Chapman, Ph.D. | Department of American Studies (Historic Preservation)
Southeast Asian architecture/archaeology/preservation
wchapman@hawaii.edu | website

Richard Day, Ph.D. | Department of Second Language Studies 
Second language reading, teacher education, curriculum design
rday@hawaii.edu | website

Brian Szuster, Ph.D. | Department of Geography
Geography of Southeast Asia, coastal/marine environments in Southeast Asia
szuster@hawaii.edu | website

Chintana Takahashi (Ms) | Department of Indo-Pacific Languages and Literatures
Thai language teaching, library and information science
chintana@hawaii.edu | website

Peter Xenos, Ph.D. | CSEAS Affiliate (Ret.)
Sociology, social systems and youth, demography
xenosp@hawaii.edu

Regional Specialists by Country:

bruneiflag-small

Brunei

cambodiaflag-small

Cambodia

Indonesiaflag-small

Indonesia

laosflag-small

Laos

malaysiaflag-small

Malaysia

myanmarflag-small

Myanmar

philippinesflag-small

Philippines

singaporeflag-small

Singapore

thailandflag-small

Thailand

timorlesteflag-small

Timor- Leste

vietnamflag-small

Viet Nam

aseanflag-small

ASEAN