at the University of Hawaiʻi at Mānoa


Pedicab is composed of the country’s seasoned artists. Daddy Maps (Diego Mapa of Monsterbot and Cambio) is the band’s lead vocalist. Sugar Raims (Raimund Marasigan) is on synths and back-up vocals. The master of drums is Mike Dizon a.k.a. Masterbeat of Sandwich and Teeth. Jason Caballa of Twisted Halo and Blast Ople is the guitarist and back-up vocalist a.k.a. J.Sonic. Just Toni (RA Rivera) is responsible for the band’s visuals and multimedia.

Around August 2004 the band pedicab was formed. They did their first gig in September that year. On 2005, the band released their debut album entitled Tugish Takish under Vicor Music. The name was taken from the onomatopoeia of the drum’s banging sound. Containing 12 tracks, the album’s singles include Dixzy Boy, Dito Tayo Sa Dilim, Konti Na Lang, Bleached Streaks etc. Its videos were directed by its own member RA Rivera. Prior to that, they released a two-track sampler dubbed as “For Hire” with tracks Bago Pa Mag Pasko and Pa-Experience.

Pa-Experience was included in the compilation of Rock Against The Round: Musicians Against The WTO on 2005. Songs Isasayaw Ko and Awitin Mo were included in Hopia Mani Popcorn 2: The Best Of Manila Sound on 2007 under Viva Records. The group signed a recording deal with MCA Records Philippine for their sophomore album. Entitled Shinji Ilabas Mo Na Ang Helicopter, the album was released on April 2008 under MCA Music. The album is a logical progression from raw, dance-punk sound of their first record, having more beats, more guitars, more sonic elements and more singing. The release contained carrier single Ang Pusa Mo. Its video, directed by RA Rivera, featured the band members being abused physically by 8 lovely ladies. Other tracks incorporated are FX, Follow Through, Breaking Away and the remake of Pa-Experience which they retitled into Pa-Taste.

Official Site | Facebook Page | My Space |